Lamberts. The Glassmaking Company.

Lamberts-Glass is glass with a soul. We are the only manufacturer in Germany who still uses traditional methods to produce window glass: Mouth-blown glass is worked into flat panels in a complex procedure. We even manufacture coloured glass, so-called ‘streaky glass’ or ‘flashed glass’, by hand.

Our manufacturing methods result in glass with a specific structure, making it particularly suitable for use in historic preservation or glass art. Whether it’s the magnificent windows of the Dresdner Frauenkirche or modern glass artworks in the Rockefeller Centre - Lamberts Glass adds a special touch to old and new buildings alike.

Show reference projects


Lamberts: Traditional production methods

With a workforce of around 70 employees, our glassmaking company produces Lamberts-Glass in our factory in Waldsassen by hand, using a complex process. Glass is first smelted from sand, soda and lime, then coloured and finally blown into balloons. These are made into cylinders which are then reheated in the oven and finally formed into sheets.

The effort is well worth it, since this method results in the production of glass with unique properties: Small air bubbles and an uneven surface form an ideal basis for historic preservation work as well as glass art. We are not only bound by tradition but also by sustainability: We obtain our materials locally and continually invest in the improvement of our processes and our technical equipment.

Find out more about Lamberts


Clear and Coloured Glasses
Flashed-Glasses
Mirrored ( silvered ) LambertsGlas®

What types of glass can Lamberts produce?

Lamberts Glass stands for high brilliance, a unique brightness, a subtle and yet unique structure as well as high quality and cutting ability.

We produce glass according to individual customer requests and are able to deliver more than 5000 colours. Our particular specialities are the following glass types:


LambertsGlas® - exceptional quality

Our commitment to the almost forgotten craft of glassmakers has won widespread recognition. Among other awards, our glassmaking company has been declared an intangible cultural heritage by the Bavarian  government. We are also a member of the ‘Initiative Deutsche Manufakturen’ (Handmade in Germany) and have won a prize in the ‘Land der Ideen’ (Land of Ideas) competition, which was set up by the federal government. We have found a unique way to combine traditional craftsmanship with modern ideas and we are proud of our products.

News from Lamberts


Are you looking for glass with a difference?

Are you an architect looking for the right kind of glass for a preservation project?
Or are you an artist seeking to create unique glass art?
We are able to fulfil most customer requests and to produce the right glass for your individual project. We are also happy to send you sample pieces of our glass to showcase our products.

Please don’t hesitate to contact us with your special requests!

Here you will get to your contacts and the sample order.

 

Contact

Are you interested in our glasses and/or do you need any further information?
Please do not hesitate to contact us:
E-Mail: info(at)lamberts.de / Phone: +49 (0) 9632 - 92510

Follow us Facebook Instagram Pinterest YouTube

#lambertsglass

Lamberts |

Lamberts. Die Glasmanufaktur.

Lamberts-Glas ist Glas mit Seele. Wir stellen unsere Fenstergläser als einzige Manufaktur in Deutschland noch auf traditionelle Weise her: Mundgeblasenes Glas wird in einem aufwändigen Prozess zu flachen Scheiben verarbeitet. Auch bunt gemustertes Glas, sog. Streaky Glas oder Überfangglas, wird bei uns von Hand gefertigt.

Dadurch entsteht Glas mit einer besonderen Struktur, das sich gut für den Einsatz im Denkmalschutz oder für Glaskunst eignet. Egal ob in den prachtvollen Fenstern der Dresdner Frauenkirche oder als moderne Glaskunst im Rockefeller Center - Lamberts Glas gibt alten und neuen Gebäuden einen ganz besonderen Touch.

Zu den Referenzprojekten


Lamberts Glasmanufaktur: Produktion nach traditioneller Art

Mit rund 70 Mitarbeitern produzieren wir als Glasmanufaktur das Lamberts-Glas in unserem Werk in Waldsassen aufwändig von Hand. Dabei wird das Glas zunächst aus Sand, Soda und Kalk erschmolzen, dann gefärbt und schließlich zu Ballons geblasen. Daraus entstehen Zylinder, die im Ofen erneut erwärmt und zu Platten geformt werden.

Der Aufwand lohnt sich, denn auf diese Weise entsteht einzigartiges Glas: Kleine Lufteinschlüsse und eine unregelmäßige Oberfläche bilden dabei die ideale Grundlage für Denkmalschutz und Glaskunst. Dabei sind wir nicht nur der Tradition verpflichtet, sondern vor allem auch der Nachhaltigkeit: Unter anderem beziehen wir Materialien regional und investieren stetig in die Verbesserung unserer Prozesse sowie der technischen Ausstattung.

Mehr über Lamberts erfahren


 

 

Echt-Antikglas
Überfang-Glas
Verspiegeltes LambertsGlas®

Welche Glasarten kann Lamberts liefern?

Lamberts Glas steht für hohe Brillanz, ein einzigartiges Leuchten, eine dezente und doch einzigartige Struktur sowie eine hohe Qualität und Schneidfähigkeit.

Wir produzieren nach individuellem Kundenwunsch und können mehr als 5000 Farben liefern. Dabei stellen wir unter anderem folgende Glasarten her:


LambertsGlas® - ausgezeichnete Qualität

Unser Engagement für das fast vergessene Handwerk der Glasmacher ist mehrfach ausgezeichnet. Unter anderem ist unsere Manufaktur durch die bayerische Staatsregierung als immaterielles Kulturerbe benannt worden. Zudem sind wir Mitglied der Initiative Deutsche Manufakturen (Handmade in Germany) sowie ein Preisträger im Wettbewerb “Land der Ideen”, der von der Bundesregierung ins Leben gerufen wurde. Wir kombinieren auf einzigartige Weise traditionelles Handwerk mit modernen Ideen und sind stolz auf unsere Produkte.

Aktuelles von Lamberts


Auf der Suche nach besonderem Glas?

Sie sind Architekt und suchen das passende Glas für ein Denkmalschutz-Projekt?
Oder Sie sind Künstler und möchten einzigartige Glaskunst realisieren?
Wir können beinahe alle Kundenwünsche erfüllen und das passende Glas für Ihr Projekt individuell herstellen. Gerne versenden wir auch Mustersätze unserer Gläser für einen ersten Eindruck.

Wenden Sie sich mit speziellen Wünschen gerne an uns!

Hier gelangen Sie zu Ihren Ansprechpartnern und der Muster-Bestellung.

Kontakt

Sind Sie interessiert an unseren Gläsern und haben Sie weitere Fragen?
Nehmen Sie doch einfach Kontakt zu uns auf:
E-Mail: info(at)lamberts.de / Telefon: +49 (0) 9632 - 92510

Folgen Sie uns Facebook Instagram Pinterest YouTube

#lambertsglas